© 2023 by The Grid. Proudly created with Wix.com


Submitting a paper for LESAM/PI will provide an opportunity to present to a global audience of world-leading water professionals, to exchange ideas, explore the state of the art and debate key issues. It will also provide an opportunity for publication in a leading international peer-reviewed journal.

Important Dates

Presentation Template

A suggested IWA template can be found here.

Presentations should be sent preferably until 18th September to submissions@iwabenchmarking.com

Paper templates and information

Speakers submitting a paper for publication in the Conference Proceedings.

The deadline for submissions is July 15, 2019. Please email to: submissions@iwabenchmarking.com

Scientific Committee

PI Scientific Committe

Chair: Enrique Cabrera (Spain)
Secretary: Elvira Estruch (Spain)



Helena Alegre (Portugal)

Jaime Baptista (Portugal)

Filip Bertzbach (Germany)

Francisco Cubillo (Spain)

Peter Dane (The Netherlands)

Alexander Danilenko (Russia)

Rebecca Dziedzic (Canada)

Scott Haskins (USA)

David Main (Canada)

Alejo Molinari (Argentina)

Silver Mugisha (Uganda)

LESAM Scientific Committee

Chair: Helena Alegre (Portugal)

Secretary: Aisha Mamade (Portugal)

Rita Amaral (Portugal)

Rita Brito (Portugal)

Nicolas Caradot (France)

Elvira Estruch (Spain)

Walter Graf (USA)

Oliver Nachevski (Macedonia)

Boudewijn Neijens (Canada)

Bénédicte Rulleau (France)

Sveinung Saegrov (Norway)

Takayuki Sawai (Japan)

Rita Ugarelli (Norway)